Unblock these Seven Energy Centres for a harmonious life

Chakras, literally meaning a Wheel or disc, are energy centres (or vortexes) in the subtle body. There are 7 main chakras that run along the spine which when ‘open’ and unblocked allow energy to flow freely between them, creating physical, mental and emotional harmony. Through various Yogic practices, one can stimulate and strengthen these energy centres and unblock them.

Opening Your Heart Chakra | Agnesian HealthCarehttps://www.agnesian.com/blog/opening-your-heart-chakra

Fundamentally, any spiritual path can be described as a journey from the muladhara to the sahasrara – Sadhguru

Let us know more about each one of these Chakras.

1. The Root Chakra (Muladhara)
Sitting at the base of the spine, this Chakra is responsible for feelings of groundedness. Associated with the element earth, it gives a sense of stability and confidence. When blocked, one has a low self-esteem and feels shaky and unstable. Physical exercises such as jogging and dancing help keep this Chakra healthy. 

2. The Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana)
Located just below the belly button, the Svadhisthana Chakra is responsible for sexual and creative energy. It represents fluidity and fertility. A healthy Sacral Chakra gives a sense of abundance, wellbeing and pleasure. It is connected with the element of water.

3. The Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)
The Manipura chakra sits in the region of the upper abdomen and is associated with the fire element. It is responsible for the sense of confidence, control and power. It generates self esteem. When out of balance, it can cause stomach ailments such as heartburn, ulcers and indigestion. Emotionally, it can cause shame, self-doubt and lack of courage.

4. The Heart Chara (Anahata)
Located near the heart (centre of the chest) is the Anahata Chakra which is the source of love and compassion. It creates the bridge between the lower chakras (material) and higher ones (spiritual). When this chakra is blocked, one faces difficulty in connecting with others. When one opens the heart, one loves unconditionally and forms healthy relationships.

Also Read :  10 Vishnu avatars and their parallels in scientific world of evolution and civilization

The 7 Chakras - How to enhance and enrich our lives

5. The Throat Chakra (Vishudha)
Located in the region of the throat, this Chakra allows us to express ourselves truly and clearly. It also helps us listen to others and allow them to express themselves. 

6. The Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)
This Chakra is located between the eye-brows, it is the source of intuition and imagination, bringing us closer to the divine. It is the ‘eye of the soul’. It gives the ability to see beyond what is visible to the eyes. 

7. The Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)
Located at the very top of the head, it is the seat of awareness and intelligence. It allows us to be fully connected spiritually. When open, it is the gate of higher consciousness when one is full of bliss and self knowledge.